Saturday, November 11, 2006

The GOP Leadership Elections

On Friday, November 17th, the Republican members in the House of Representatives will convene to elect their new leadership. Before that happens, right-leaning bloggers have invited each candidate to participate in a conference call interview to present their agenda and answer bloggers' questions.

What are the questions that you want the candidates to answer? Submit a new question by using the form here, or cast a vote on an existing question below.
Submit questions at

Over 339 people have submitted 123 questions and cast 1120 votes thus far!

House Minority Leader

Joe Barton
Texas - 6th
First elected 1984
Currently Chairman of
Committee on Energy and Commerce

John Boehner
Ohio - 8th
First elected 1990
Currently House Majority Leader

Mike Pence
Indiana - 6th
First elected 2000
Currently Chairman of
the Republican Study Committee

Minority Whip

Roy Blunt
Missouri - 7th
First elected 1996
Currently Majority Whip

John Shadegg
Arizona - 3rd
First elected 1994
Former Chairman of
the Republican Study Committee

House Republican Conference Chairman

Marsha Blackburn
Tennessee - 7th
First elected 2002
Currently Assistant Majority Whip

Jack Kingston
Georgia - 1st
First elected 1992
Currently Vice-Chairman of
the House Republican Conference